

AAAE Representatives to Other Organizations and Councils as listed in AAAE By-Laws, Article IV, Section 5

Updated: May 30, 2013

- A. National Council for Agricultural Education (3 year term, elected at large):
 a. Dennis Duncan 1/2014-12/31/2017
- B. Stakeholder Representatives to the National FFA Board of Directors (3 representatives) with 3-year terms, elected by regions on a rotational basis)
 - 1. Andy Baker (1/12-12/14)filling one year of Tracy Kitchell's term when Tracy was appointed to the FFA Board of Directors
 - 2. Scott Burris (1/13-12/15)
 - 3. Nick Brown (2/13-2/15)(Southern Region) to replace John Ricketts (1/11-1/13)
- C. National FFA Board of Directors three nominees submitted per region on a rotational basis. Appointments made by the Assistant Secretary of Education (3-year term) 2012 nominees, term started July 1, 2012 through June 30, 2015: Tracy Kitchel
- D. National FFA Foundation (three year term, elected at-large).
 - 1. Jim Knight 1/1/2011 through 12/31/2013
 - 2. Bart Gill 1/1/2014 through 12/31/2016 (will replace Jim Knight)
 - 3. John Ricketts(through 2014)(replacement will be elected in 2014 to begin three-year appointment January 2015)
- E. FFA Alumni Council (3-year term, elected at large)a. Carrie Stevens elected 2011-2014
- F. National Postsecondary Agriculture Student Organization Board of Directors (3-year term, elected at large)
 - a. Steve Harbstreit, term ends 3/16,
- G. National Young Farmer Education Association appointee must be from a state with a state young farmer education organization (2-year term, appointed by the President)
 a. No current representative identified
- H. Representative to the *Journal of Natural Sciences Education* Editorial Board (3-year term, elected at large):
 - a. Don Johnson, Associate Editor position 3 year term.
 - b. 2013 (current contact: Rob Rhykerd, Ph.D., Chairperson and Professor, Editor Natural Sciences Education (NSE) "Rhykerd, Rob" <rrhyker@ilstu.edu, Campus

Box 5020, Department of Agriculture, Illinois State University, Normal, IL 61790-5020)

- I. National FFA Career Development Events Advisory Committee (2 representatives, 3-year term*, elected at large)
 - a. Jim Dyer, replacement to be elected May, 2016
 - b. Jon Ramsey elected 2011 term ends May, 2015.